Monday, November 18, 2019
The Kansas Rural Water Association Scholarship Committee has established a college scholarship to be awarded to a graduating high school senior. Applicants are limited to children, stepchildren, or under guardianship of full-time employees of either an Active Member System of the Kansas Rural Water Association or employees of the Association.

Dennis Schwartz Scholarship

This scholarship was created in honor of Dennis Schwartz who served on the Association Board of Directors from 1977 to 2014 and who has served on a host of state and national committees including the National Rural Water Association, National Drinking Water Advisory Committee and the Kansas Water Authority.

Applications must be postmarked no later than February 1, 2017, and mailed to:
Kansas Rural Water Association
ATTN: Scholarship Committtee
P.O. Box 226
Seneca, Kansas 66538

Download Scholarship Application: 2019 - 2020

This college scholarship awards the amount of $1,000 beginning with the 2019 - 2020 school term. It will be paid in two installments: half for the 2019 Fall semester and half for the 2020 Spring semester upon proof of enrollment and continued study.

The award will be issued directly to the applicant and not to the college, university or institution of higher learning. Applicants must include a copy of his/her transcript for the seven semesters of high school with the application. Applicants must complete the application form in its entirety by completing all the blanks and signing the application. The applicant must include one letter of reference by a teacher or school counselor.

The recipient of the Dennis Schwartz Scholarship award will be announced at the 2018 KRWA Annual Conference & Exhibition, March 28, 2018 for the 2018-2019 year and on March 27, 2019 for the 2019-2020 year.